Asian
   American
      Lawyers
        Association of
           Massachusetts

Upcoming events

    • Friday, June 08, 2018
    • Sunday, June 10, 2018
    • Mohegan Sun Convention Center

    2018 Northeast Regional Conference

    Save the date for the NAPABA Northeast Regional Conference, "Cultivate. Collaborate. Change.," taking place June 8-10, 2018, at the Mohegan Sun Convention Center, Uncasville, CT.
     
    Call for Programs for the NAPABA Northeast Regional Conference has opened. Submissions can be made at www.capaba.org.
      
      

    • Thursday, November 08, 2018
    • Sunday, November 11, 2018
    • Sheraton Grand Chicago


    Official Convention Hotel
    The 2018 NAPABA Convention will take place at the Sheraton Grand Chicago in Chicago, IL, from Nov. 8-11, 2018.
     
    The NAPABA Convention is an annual gathering of Asian Pacific American attorneys, judges, law professors, and law students. NAPABA represents the interests of over 50,000 attorneys and over 80 national, state, and local bar associations. Join us as we celebrate our 30th anniversary in Chicago!

    SAVE THE DATE!
    • Jan. 26 | Call for Programs opens
    • June 15 | Early bird registration, housing block, and scholarship application open
    Sponsor the 2018 NAPABA Convention
    Connect with a diverse network of attorneys, including general counsels of Fortune 500 and 1000 companies, federal and states judges, and law processors from around the country and internationally. Consider the many benefits of sponsoring the NAPABA Convention and view the 2018
    NAPABA Sponsorship Brochure for more information.
     
    2017 NAPABA Convention Photo Gallery
    The 2017 NAPABA Convention Photo Gallery is now available for viewing! Photos are also available for purchase at the link below.

     

    VIEW THE GALLERY

Past events

Thursday, May 24, 2018 Institute for Inclusion in the Legal Profession Symposium Vertex Pharmaceuticals - May 24, 2018
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Free Immigration Naturalization Drive (VOLUNTEERS NEEDED)
Friday, April 27, 2018 Asian Community Development Corporation - Dim Sum Breakfast
Thursday, April 26, 2018 BBA 2018 Law Day Dinner
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 MBA 2018 Annual Dinner
Thursday, April 12, 2018 AALAM Annual Banquet
Friday, March 23, 2018 Chinese Progressive Association's Lunar New Year Banquet
Monday, February 26, 2018 AALAM Lunar New Year Party
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Greater Boston APALSA Conference
Friday, February 16, 2018 Dim Sum
Saturday, February 03, 2018 Harvard APALSA 2018 Trial Reenactment
Friday, February 02, 2018 Harvard APALSA Conference
Thursday, January 25, 2018 Participate in the Walk to the Hill for Civil Legal Aid!
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Volunteer at Rice Sticks and Tea Asian Food Pantry!
Friday, December 01, 2017 32nd Annual Harry H. Dow Memorial Legal Assistance Fund Dinner
Friday, November 03, 2017 AALAM Dinner @NAPABA Convention
Thursday, November 02, 2017 BBA Beacon Award for Diversity & Inclusion
Saturday, October 28, 2017 25th Annual Silk Road Gala
Thursday, October 26, 2017 AALAM Kick-Off Event and Trivia Night
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 2017 ASIAN AMERICAN ELECTION PROTECTION
Thursday, October 05, 2017 17th Annual CAPABA Dinner
Monday, October 02, 2017 What It's Like to Be Legal Counsel for the Massachusetts Port Authority
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Annual BBQ
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Becoming an Assistant U.S. Attorney
Friday, September 08, 2017 2017 NAPABA Northeast Regional Conference
Thursday, August 24, 2017 2017 NAPABA Central Regional Conference
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 Second Annual Affinity Bar Mixer
Thursday, July 20, 2017 2017 NAPABA Western Regional Conference
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Hot Summer, Hot Lunch, Hot Seat
Thursday, June 29, 2017 Boston Bar Foundation Summer Fundraiser
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights and Economic Justice
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Women Lawyers Leading Cases in the Courtroom
Friday, May 26, 2017 Asian American Commission Unity Dinner
Friday, May 19, 2017 Chinese Progressive Association’s 40th Anniversary Gala
Monday, May 15, 2017 BBA 2017 Law Day Dinner
Thursday, May 04, 2017 Mass Bar Association 2017 Annual Dinner
Wednesday, May 03, 2017 AALAM Annual Banquet
Tuesday, May 02, 2017 Career Development Panel
Friday, April 28, 2017 NUSL Solo and Small Firm Symposium
Friday, April 28, 2017 Asian Community Development Corporation - Dim Sum Breakfast
Thursday, April 27, 2017 MBA CLE: Navigating Unconscious Bias
Sunday, March 26, 2017 Lunch with NAPABA President, Cyndie Chang
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 MBA: How to Identify Implicit Bias in Jury Selection Through Voir Dire
Friday, February 10, 2017 Suffolk APALSA Lunar New Year Celebration
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 Judicial Application Process: An Evening with Experts
Thursday, February 02, 2017 Networking Across the Bar "Alphabet Soup" Mixer
Monday, December 05, 2016 AALAM Holiday Party
Friday, December 02, 2016 31st Annual Harry H. Dow Memorial Legal Assistance Fund Dinner
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 AALAM Kick-Off Event and Trivia Night
Saturday, November 05, 2016 2016 Silk Road Gala
Saturday, November 05, 2016 AALAM lunch at 2016 NAPABA San Diego Convention
Thursday, October 20, 2016 Boston Bar Association 2016 Annual Meeting Luncheon
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 Meet the Asian Outreach Unit
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 CAPABA's 16th Annual Dinner
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 AALAM Institute Series: Attorney-Client Privilege
Saturday, September 17, 2016 Annual BBQ
Friday, August 05, 2016 AALAM Dim Sum
Saturday, June 11, 2016 Golf Day
Friday, June 10, 2016 AALAM Dim Sum at Hei La Moon
Thursday, June 09, 2016 Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights and Economic Justice: 2016 Annual Reception
Friday, June 03, 2016 Asian American Commission Unity Dinner
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 My Trip History: A Conversation with Salle Yoo, General Counsel of Uber
Saturday, May 14, 2016 Volunteering at Ricesticks & Tea
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Government and Public Interest Attorneys Mix and Mingle
Thursday, February 11, 2016 Lunar New Year Celebration

The Asian American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts (AALAM) is a non-partisan, 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.

Asian American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts
c/o The Boston Bar Association
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108-3774
E-mail: aalam.info@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software