Asian
   American
      Lawyers
        Association of
           Massachusetts

Upcoming events

    • Monday, October 02, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Boston Bar, 16 Beacon St

    What It's Like to Be Legal Counsel for the Massachusetts Port Authority

    Monday, October 2, 2017 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Boston Bar Association - 16 Beacon Street, Boston, MA

    Description:

    The Massachusetts Port Authority invites members of the legal community to come hear from its General Counsel, Catherine McDonald, as well as it Director of Diversity & Inclusion/Compliance, Kenn Turner, to learn about the exciting and unique legal work of the Authority, which includes pioneering efforts in the fields of real estate development, maritime and aviation, among others, and the resulting impact the Authority has on supporting diverse and inclusive businesses and communities.

    This program is being presented in partnership with the following Affinity Bar Organizations: Asian American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts (AALAM); Massachusetts Association of Hispanic Attorneys (MAHA);South Asian Bar Association of Greater Boston (SABA GB);  Massachusetts Black Women Attorneys (MBWA);  Massachusetts LGBTQ Bar;  Albanian American Bar Association

    Sponsoring Section/Committee(s):

    FREE Registration and RSVP HERE:  more/RSVP

    Contact:
    Carolyn Barrett
    cbarrett@bostonbar.org

    • Thursday, October 05, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • The Inn at Longshore, Westport, CT
    • 3
    AALAM is a bronze sponsor of the 17th annual dinner for CAPABA, the NAPABA affiliate based in Connecticut. It's a wonderful event with great cause, great food, great programming and great people attending.



    If you are interested in attending, please RSVP. We can only accommodate the first 3 who register, but we will have a waiting list in case of cancellations.
    • Saturday, October 28, 2017
    • 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM
    • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum
    • 0

    Sorry, but this event is now sold out. You can join the waitlist and we will send you an email when additional spaces become available.

    Join waitlist

    Now in its 25th year,  the Silk Road Gala is the Asian Task Force Against Domestic Violence's (ATASK) biggest yearly benefit in support of our essential programs and services. Please join us for a special evening of food, festivities, and celebration, as we honor the many individual and community partnerships that make our work possible. This year's Gala will be held at the JFK Library & Museum, in a beautiful space overlooking Boston Harbor.

    The evening starts at 6:30 pm with a reception featuring appetizers, drinks, and silent auction. Guests are also invited to visit the Museum during reception. 

    Individual tickets are $225.  If you are a member, you can attend on behalf of AALAM on $20 as a member, or $30 if you are not a member.


    If you are interested in attending, please RSVP. We can only accommodate the first 2 who register, but we will have a waiting list in case of cancellations.
    • Friday, November 03, 2017
    • 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM (EDT)
    • TBD, Washington DC


    The NAPABA Convention is an annual gathering of Asian Pacific American attorneys, judges, law professors, and law students. NAPABA represents the interests of over 50,000 attorneys and over 80 national, state, and local Asian Pacific American bar associations. Join us as we celebrate our 29th Convention and convene over 2,000 attendees in Washington, D.C.!

    Click here for more information about the Convention.

    2017 NAPABA Convention
    Marriott Marquis Washington D.C.
    November 2 - 5, 2017

    You will need to register for the conference on the NAPABA Convention website, but register here if you are interested in getting dinner on Friday with other AALAM members.

    • Friday, December 01, 2017
    • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • TBD
    • 5
    AALAM has traditionally purchased a table for the Harry H. Dow Memorial Legal Assistance Fund Dinner. It's a wonderful event with great cause, great food, great programming and great people attending.


    If you are interested in attending, please RSVP. We can only accommodate the first 10 who register, but we will have a waiting list in case of cancellations.

Past events

Saturday, September 23, 2017 Annual BBQ
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Becoming an Assistant U.S. Attorney
Friday, September 08, 2017 2017 NAPABA Northeast Regional Conference
Thursday, August 24, 2017 2017 NAPABA Central Regional Conference
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 Second Annual Affinity Bar Mixer
Thursday, July 20, 2017 2017 NAPABA Western Regional Conference
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Hot Summer, Hot Lunch, Hot Seat
Thursday, June 29, 2017 Boston Bar Foundation Summer Fundraiser
Thursday, June 15, 2017 Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights and Economic Justice
Thursday, June 08, 2017 Women Lawyers Leading Cases in the Courtroom
Friday, May 26, 2017 Asian American Commission Unity Dinner
Friday, May 19, 2017 Chinese Progressive Association’s 40th Anniversary Gala
Monday, May 15, 2017 BBA 2017 Law Day Dinner
Thursday, May 04, 2017 Mass Bar Association 2017 Annual Dinner
Wednesday, May 03, 2017 AALAM Annual Banquet
Tuesday, May 02, 2017 Career Development Panel
Friday, April 28, 2017 NUSL Solo and Small Firm Symposium
Friday, April 28, 2017 Asian Community Development Corporation - Dim Sum Breakfast
Thursday, April 27, 2017 MBA CLE: Navigating Unconscious Bias
Sunday, March 26, 2017 Lunch with NAPABA President, Cyndie Chang
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 MBA: How to Identify Implicit Bias in Jury Selection Through Voir Dire
Friday, February 10, 2017 Suffolk APALSA Lunar New Year Celebration
Wednesday, February 08, 2017 Judicial Application Process: An Evening with Experts
Thursday, February 02, 2017 Networking Across the Bar "Alphabet Soup" Mixer
Monday, December 05, 2016 AALAM Holiday Party
Friday, December 02, 2016 31st Annual Harry H. Dow Memorial Legal Assistance Fund Dinner
Wednesday, November 09, 2016 AALAM Kick-Off Event and Trivia Night
Saturday, November 05, 2016 2016 Silk Road Gala
Saturday, November 05, 2016 AALAM lunch at 2016 NAPABA San Diego Convention
Thursday, October 20, 2016 Boston Bar Association 2016 Annual Meeting Luncheon
Tuesday, October 04, 2016 Meet the Asian Outreach Unit
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 CAPABA's 16th Annual Dinner
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 AALAM Institute Series: Attorney-Client Privilege
Saturday, September 17, 2016 Annual BBQ
Friday, August 05, 2016 AALAM Dim Sum
Saturday, June 11, 2016 Golf Day
Friday, June 10, 2016 AALAM Dim Sum at Hei La Moon
Thursday, June 09, 2016 Lawyers' Committee for Civil Rights and Economic Justice: 2016 Annual Reception
Friday, June 03, 2016 Asian American Commission Unity Dinner
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 My Trip History: A Conversation with Salle Yoo, General Counsel of Uber
Saturday, May 14, 2016 Volunteering at Ricesticks & Tea
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Government and Public Interest Attorneys Mix and Mingle
Thursday, February 11, 2016 Lunar New Year Celebration

The Asian American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts (AALAM) is a non-partisan, 501(c)(6) non-profit organization.

Asian American Lawyers Association of Massachusetts
c/o The Boston Bar Association
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108-3774
E-mail: aalam.info@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software